Mayor and Town Board

  • Home
  • Mayor and Town Board


The Town of East Spencer is governed by a Mayor and six Board members, who acting together are the Governing Body of the Town. The Mayor serves a two-year term and the Board members serve staggered four-year terms. The Board meets at Town Hall, 105 S. Long Street, East Spencer at 6:30 PM for scheduled meetings where they adopts all ordinances and resolutions, makes appointments to commissions and committees, establishes policies and priorities and sets the direction for the Town. The Town Board of Aldermen also appoints a Town Administrator, who serve at the pleasure of the Board, to conduct the business of the Town, supervise staff, manage finances, prepare meetings and assist the Town as needed.

Board Members

Barbara Mallett, Mayor

Curtis Cowan, Mayor Pro Tem

Dewayne Holmes, Alderman

Deloris High, Alderwoman

Tony Hillian, Alderman

John Noble III, Alderman

2018 Meeting Schedule

Download Here

2018 Holiday Schedule

Download Here